top of page

20 Things I've Learned About Being Strong

Updated: Jul 1, 2019


GENERATIONAL CURSES HAVE THEIR WAY OF GETTING IN THE MIDDLE OF WHAT YOU CAN DO AND WHAT YOU THINK YOU CANNOT DO.


When it comes to being strong, you can either let the storms that you will go through make you or break you.



There are so many things that you can do to build yourself up when you are down, BUT NONE of them will happen if you do not have the right mindset..


I have spent so much time purposely preparing myself for anything that comes my way, that I don’t have time to think that something will the devil will ever win. The devil knows that if he can attack your mind, everything else will crumble.


What you allow yourself to think about your situation and the reason that God put you in that situation are two different things.


I have been through a storm that I never thought I would face, and it has equipped me with the strength that I need to fight more battles.


I don’t pretend to have it all together, because no one is perfect.


But I can tell you that every area of your life will require a different you…


As you travel along your journey, I want you to look at a few things that I have learned about strength.


20 THINGS I'VE LEARNED ABOUT BEING STRONG...


1. Everybody won’t understand why you want to heal, so don’t try to force them to.

2. Most times you will feel like you want to give up, but you have to rebuke it with negativity.

3. You have to realize that God gives you strength when you think you don’t need it.

4. Your strength will be tested more than once in your lifetime.

5. It's important to tell others about your strength, you never know how empowered they will be.

6. You have to choose your strengths over your weaknesses.

7. Smiling does not always mean you are ok, but it's important to get there.

8. Strength never comes from being comfortable.

9. You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.

10. God knows your strengths and your weaknesses.

11. You can choose let storms deter your strength or elevate it.

12. Strength does not come over night.

13. If you allow yourself to believe you are not strong, you will not be.

14. Pain forces you to be strong when you need to be.

15. Your strength depends on your mindset, and whether or not you want to change it.

16. Storms are only temporary, but the strength you gain from them can last a lifetime.

17. You will notice that you will lose some people along your journey to become stronger.

18. You will lose some people on the journey.

19. Sometimes it will take sacrifice to reach the level of strength that you need.

20. You are always stronger than you know.


These pointers represent the journey I had to go through to get to where I am today.


This is why you have to get inspiration and leadership from someone who has been through pain, but managed to conquer it. You want to be able to say that you don’t look like what you’ve been through. This is where I come in.


We as women need to be able share out message to the world, and do all of the things that we enjoy doing while feeling strong because we have that reminder when we need it.


How would you do that?


✅It means wearing your strength and keeping the affirmations close

✅Developing a relationship with the person who can help you get through the bad storms in your life

✅Realizing that you too are someone’s sign of hope.

✅Never having to wonder whether your message will lose its relevance in your life!


If you think that you are ready to get there, nothing would make me happier than if you would sign up for MY WEEKLY MOTIVATIONALS.


Please share!!


XOXO


FRAN

Get your $1 tee!! Just pay $1 + shipping!! GIVE ME THE TEE





bottom of page